Caffè Sorrentino

Caffè Sorrentino is nestled in a corner lot of South Edmonton Commons. If you like outlet shopping, then you’ll know exactly where it is (it’s between Adidas and Famoso).

DSC08711

Holy crap, didn’t realize that there’s 7 locations in Edmonton! SEVEN. Holy franchiseness. Yes, it’s a spinoff from the Sorrentino restaurants. Ice cream/dessert places are pretty limited in town but Jboi and L apparently come here to get their fix from time to time. I’d never been so I figured it would be worth a shot. I liked how their was a side patio outside if you wanted to sit and linger.

Gelati
DSC08708They had a dozen flavours of gelato to choose from. Sometimes things looks better than it tastes…that’s called foreshadowing folks.

Orange creamsicle/vanilla bean and pineapple/pistachio
DSC08710Jboi went with the orange creamsicle (top) and vanilla bean (bottom) combination (pictured to the left) while I went with a pistachio (bottom) and pineapple (top) combo. Both of my flavours were mute and mundane. Nothing popped. Even the texture seemed off. I wasn’t impressed. I can’t remember exactly how much a double scoop was but with the waffle cone, I think each was about $6.00.

I’ll hold out and keep my hopes up that someone in town opens up a legit ice cream shop in town, a la Village Ice Cream style. PLEASE.

Caffè Sorrentino
http://www.caffesorrentino.com/
1417 – 99 Street
Edmonton, AB
(780) 463-1700

Caffè Sorrentino Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

