Hi-Tea

I was craving something to drink after biking all around the city and had some time to kill before meeting up with K for dinner so I headed over to Chinatown. Looking to try a new bubble tea spot, I decided on Hi-Tea, which is located right beside Chatime.

DSC05760

They have some Taiwanese snacks to choose from if you’re hungry: curry fish balls, popcorn chicken, scallop and fries, spring rolls and chicken wings.

DSC05758

But let’s be serious, you should be here for the drinks. Bubble tea options galore. While I was waiting for my drink to be made, I saw a ton of people peering curiously at their poster size drink options. They’re location is in a weirdly good spot as it’s right by where a lot of people are waiting to get on and off a bus stop.

DSC05759

Like I said, tons of options on the menu to choose from. For me, it’s always real fruit bubble tea. The place is a hole in the wall with one small table to sit at along with three or four stools to sit at the counter top.

DSC05756

Mango avocado ($5.25)
DSC05757Obviously, I had to try my go to combo: mango and avocado fresh fruit bubble tea. Pretty sweet here that you can mix up to three different fruits for no extra cost. Take that all you other rip off bubble tea artists. I got mango jellies with my drink and it was good.  Fruit tasted fresh, drink was refreshing, not overly sweet and just the right amount of creaminess from the avocado.

I’ll be back next time to try another delicious fresh fruit option.

Hi-Tea
http://www.hiteacalgary.com/
312 Centre Street S
Calgary, AB
(587) 717-6688

Hi-Tea Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

