Thanh French Coffee & Bubble Tea

Thanh’s is the BOMB. Pretty devastating that I only made it out once during our trip but man, it was sooooo good. This is the spot, the original OG, that introduced me to the freshest, creamiest avocado bubble tea that I’ve ever had. Seems like they’ve opened up a sister location in Kalani called Thang’s French Coffee & Bubble Tea. How clever.

DSC05380

If you’ve never been (’tis a shame), Thanh’s is located inside the Maunakea Market Place. If you’re walking north from the main entrance, it’s the one on the left – don’t confuse them with the other drink shop besides them (Café de Tim) along with the millions of other little shops set up. Those may be good but I’ve only ever tried Thanh’s when we are in Chinatown.

DSC05377First half of the board. Sooooooooo many delicious choices.

DSC05381Durian sounds good or the Thai tea with pearls. Never had Thai tea with pearls actually.

DSC05379Couple popular fruit smoothie combinations. How is MY favourite not on this list?!?! Blasphemy.

Soursop ($4.00) and avocado mango ($4.50)
DSC05383I think they charge an extra $0.50 if you want to combine two types of fruit. Obviously, I had to get my favourite combo, avocado mango, which was completely refreshing. The avocado was creamy and the mango gave a nice sweetness to my drink. Soooooo good. The bobas/tapioca are even pretty decent, although be forewarned, they give you a lot. My sis went with soursop which was fresh and had a slight sour/sweet thing going on. Honestly, you can’t go wrong with any of their fresh fruit drinks. This place is legit.

Vietnamese iced coffee ($2.75) – my sis was all about ordering two drinks during our trip. She needed her coffee fix for the day so she opted for an iced coffee, but asked for it to be less sweet. This is made real Vietnamese style so if you don’t like sweet, make sure you ask for half or less. It was reaaaal sweet for both of our taste buds.

Stick with the fresh fruit drinks and you can’t go wrong. I want to try every single one!
IF only I could get this back home…

Thanh French Coffee & Bubble Tea
1286 Kalani Street
Honolulu, HI
(808) 845-2164

Thang’s French Coffee & Bubble Tea Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

