Cô Dô Hue Dine in & Take Out

Cô Dô Hue on the west end makes me one happy camper. Opened a few months ago, I’ve passed it so many times now but haven’t had a chance to check them out until now. A no frills, order at the counter type of restaurant, don’t expect top notch service here. But who cares when the food is delicious?

After a couple of hours of tennis nearby, my pops and I needed something to eat so we stopped in at Cô Dô’s. We came on a late Saturday afternoon so it wasn’t very busy at all. I’m curious as to how much business they do as it is a bit in the middle of nowhere. High school kids (FX and JP) should be all over this shiiiiiz. I wish there hours went late though (everyday 11am-8pm except closed Tuesdays). Seriously, where’s the late night pho options???

Alas, let’s get back to the point. As I said before, you order at the counter and pay right away. It’s pretty much self-serve. We had to grab our own utensils and napkins. There is a water dispenser at the front which you’re allowed to use.

The menu is much more smaller than the north side location but all of their popular dishes made the shortened selection. Basically, it’s split into appetizers, vermicelli bowls, soups and rice dishes.

Bun bo hue (#18) ($10.95)
Beef brisket, pork sausage and pork meat balls in a spicy broth. I’ve had this dish way too many times but it’s just that good. Spicy, aromatic, their bun bo hue is full of depth and flavour. One of my favourite bowls that will satisfy anyone’s palate.

Lai fun noodle soup (#25) ($10.95)
Seafood and pork sausage in chicken broth. My pops ordered this one and he really liked it. I’ve had this before and it is gooooooood. He liked that it didn’t have any MSG in it but was packed with a ton of flavour.

West end finally has some good pho! It’s only a few minutes away from WEM so if you want some actual good quality eats, make the 5 minute drive and come to Cô Dô Hue. I already know I’ll be back many times in the near future. Too bad they don’t have a loyalty card ala bubble tea style, I could use a free bowls or two. Business idea!

Cô Dô Hue Dine in & Take Out
9524 – 163 Street
Edmonton, AB
(780) 756-3161

Click to add a blog post for Cô Dô Hue Dine in & Take Out on Zomato

