Bubble King Tea House

Bubble King Tea House. I was craving something to quench my thirst after walking around and freezing my butt off outside. We stumbled randomly into the International Village Mall, which has quite the random assortment of stores. Head upstairs to the second floor where you’ll see a decent amount of food options. A few actually looked promising, specifically Canra Srilankan Plus, sadly, we were too stuffed to try anything.

Let’s keep this short and sweet. The options are pretty standard and price is average. What I found hilarious is the mock, plasticky bubble tea drinks in the corner. And if you break them, it’ll cost you big time. Gheeeettttto.

Strawberry bubble tea with lychee pieces ($4.25 +$0.75 extra)
You won’t be blown away but for what it’s worth, it was decent. I wouldn’t go out of my way to try this BBT spot but if you’re in the area/seeing a movie, then maybe. Only one person manning the front – service is meh. Not the friendliest people, let’s just say that. Cash only!

Bubble King Tea House
International Village Mall – Food Court
#2023 – 88 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC
(604) 568-3822

Bubble King Tea House on Urbanspoon

