Banana Leaf Tropical Cuisine

Banana Leaf Tropical Cuisine, wow, what I can say other than where have you been all my life!!?? This place is LEGIT. That’s all you need to know. We came for a really late Sunday lunch (3pm) so obviously, we were starving.

Of course, we over ordered as there were only two of us but we shared.

Deep fried tofu with garlic and onion ($5.50)
Hot, crunchy but lightly deep fried. My sis and I couldn’t stop eating them. Garlic and onion just made them even more delicious.

Seafood curry laksa with vermicelli ($11.50)
Haven’t had laksa since my trip to Malaysia. This dish was soooooooo flavourful – the broth was spot on and spicy! Again, we couldn’t stop eating it but I luckily got to keep the leftovers!

Nasi lemak with curry chicken combo ($12.95)
Nasi lemak is the best dish, make sure you order this if you go! Tons of flavour and this was one spicy dish (3 peppers on their menu, you’ve been warned). I guess that’s what the cucumbers are for right? Curry chicken was nice and tender. Portions are huge and the price is ridiculously cheap.

What are you waiting for? I shouldn’t even have to write much on Banana Leaf – just go, go, go! It’s 188% worth the drive up into the north east part of town!

Banana Leaf Tropical Cuisine
https://www.facebook.com/Banana-Leaf-Tropical-Cuisine/
3330 32 Street NE
Calgary, AB
(403) 450-3880

Banana Leaf Tropical Cuisine on Urbanspoon

