Evoolution

Everything seems to come in thirds for me. Twice, I was in the area and stopped to see if Evoolution was open. Twice, I was denied entry and had to resort to peering through the window (ja you’s a window shopper). If you get the reference, we should most definitely be friends.

Anyways, third time’s the charm apparently (although we only had half an hour to browse around). We walked in and were greeted by a super friendly, easygoing Evoo worker. Seriously, so nice – she explained a few things and made a few recommendations based on what I was looking for and then let us go to town on the sampling.

Evoo

I tasted a reasonable amount (reasonable being a loose term) of olive oil and balsamic vinaigrettes. A few that stood out for me: Tuscan herb, garlic, and the cranberry pear balsamic. So good. They come in three sizes (200ml – $13.00, 375ml – $19.00 and 750ml – $31.00).

I ended up picking up a Tuscan herb evoo bottle ($19.00) and tried it in a salad dressing I made. Awesome! Very cool, chic spot – hit it up if you are looking for something to spruce up your salads/chicken/dinners! They even have these little 6 bottle samples ($36.00) that would be a great gift.

Evoolution
http://www.evoolution.ca/
10130 – 104 Street
Edmonton, AB
(587) 521-3445

