Swich

I’m skeptical when it comes to food trucks in Edmonton. For me, it just isn’t worth the time, money and effort. Swich changed my perceptions as it was surprisingly decent. Lesson learned, always keep your expectations low (such a good slogan to live by).

Anyways, I went with a friend one day during work to check it out. It’s one of her favourites so she knew exactly where they are usually located (Jasper Ave and 104 Street). They have a couple of sandwiches, desserts and drinks to choose from.

Daily Menu

Daily Menu

We didn’t have to wait (success for missing the lunch rush) so we ordered:
– Green curry chicken sandwich ($8.50) – flavour was spot on but the amount of chicken in my sandwich was lacking. The bun was nice and soft but it was pretty small. This is why I’m not the biggest fan of food trucks – price to food ratio is not the greatest but what do I know?

Green chicken curry ($8.50)

Green chicken curry ($8.50)

– Vegetarian ($7.00) – my friend only orders this and it actually looked good. I think it might have even had more filling than my sandwich.

Vegetarian sandwich ($7)

Vegetarian sandwich ($7)

– Brownie ice cream sandwich ($4.25) – best ice cream sandwich I’ve ever had. You can tell it’s homemade and made with love.

Brownie ice cream sandwich ($4.25)

Brownie ice cream sandwich ($4.25)

If you work downtown, it’s an easy walk and nice for a light, sandwichy lunch.

Swich
https://www.facebook.com/SwichFoodTruck
Numerous locations
(780) 233-3359

S'wich on Urbanspoon

