Pho Hoan Pasteur

So I am slowly discovering north side restaurants, which I never had a reason to do so previously. I have been to Pho Hoan Pasteur’s original location several times so we decided to check out their new north side spot on a Sunday evening. Random – we called to find out what time they close, lady told us 8:45pm over the phone (random time to close up) and when we get there, we see the sign that says it closes at 10pm. Odd – oh well, happy it’s open late!  I also thought the front of the menu was pretty hilarious, who puts we “review periodically for service quality”.

Anyways, we were absolutely starving so both of us ordered right away.

Steak and tripe (#7) ($8.25 small)
My friend ordered the steak and tripe pho. I had a taste of the broth, which was fragrant and delightful.

Sweet and sour seafood (#17A) ($10.50 large)
This is the first time I’ve ever ordered sweet and sour soup, but the broth was delicious. An actual decent spiceness level to the broth and made you want to keep on eating it. A couple decent sized shrimp, imitation crab meat  and some other meat. This might be my new go to pho order.

Great spot to grab pho, I’ve always been happy with Pho Hoan Pasteur. They’re definitely one of the better pho places in the city so it’s a bonus that they have this spot in another part of the city. One of the few Vietnamese restaurants in town open late (10pm!).

Pho Hoan Pasteur
9621 – 167 Avenue
Edmonton, AB
(780) 476-1116

Pho Hoan Pasteur Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

