Numchok Wilai

It’s been awhile since I’ve been back to Numchok Wilai but I finally was able to try their lunch deal ($11.95). Definitely is a good deal!

The lunch deal also includes a lemongrass soup (had a nice bit of heat to it and a couple pieces of mushrooms in it), two spring rolls (light, crunchy). I decided to grab my meal to go and brought it back to the office to eat. The food is cooked quickly so you don’t have to wait too long.

Pad thai (#12)
My pad thai was pretty good – really liked how it wasn’t overly sweet and had the essential elements of what makes a solid pad thai good. It came with a couple pieces of shrimp and chicken.

Winner winner – now if only they would move closer to my work so I could go there more often.

Numchok Wilai
http://numchokwilai.ca/
10623 – 124 Street
Edmonton, AB
(780) 488-7897

Numchok Wilai on Urbanspoon

