Montreal

Montreal Bixi pass

For my first official post, I thought I would write about my love for all things in Montreal. I know my way around and for those that have never been to “La Belle Province”, you need to go! Especially in the summer because that’s when all the amazing summer festivals take place:

1) Montreal International Jazz Festival (June 26 – July 6)

Free concerts every day/night and they get some of the best jazz musicians from all over the world.

2) Just for Laughs Festival (July 9 – July 28)

Dscover the latest rising comic and lay claim that you knew them before they got famous (ie. Donald Glover and Aziz Ansari are my humble brags).

3) Osheaga (August 3 – August 5)

Always held on the August long weekend, where else can you go for a 3 day music festival in Canada?

4) Rogers Cup Tennis tournament (August 1 – August 10)

See the best tennis players in the world battle. Small venue, every seat is good!

Need I go on? Only on one more thing and it’s my favourite thing in the world. Miss it so much. The best way to get around, besides having an awesome metro system is…drum roll please…

5) BIXI

$5 for 24 hours of use ($7 for 24 hours if your a casual-member and $15 for 72 hours). That’s right, you can use it all day.
$82.50 for a year! That’s cheaper than a bus pass maaaan. There’s a reason why I still have my BIXI key. Memories.

Je t’aime Montréal.

